Nirma University selected for the Centre of Excellence tag of the Government of Gujarat

The Government of Gujarat has selected Nirma University along with a few other institutes/universities to be given the prestigious ‘Centre of Excellence’ (CoE). The status empowers the universities to conduct admissions by setting up their committees and to also independently determine their fee structure. They will be exempted from the centralised admission process and the purview of Fee Regulatory Committee (FRC).
The other institutes selected along with Nirma University are Ahmedabad University, Charotar University of Science and Technology (CHARUSAT), Pandit Deendayal Energy University (PDEU), Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology (DAIICT), Marwadi University and CEPT University.

Get our Newsletter