Chief Guests of our Convocation

  • 1st Convocation
    Soli J Sorabjee

    Former Attorney General for India.

  • 2nd Convocation
    Shri Narendra Modi

    Hon’ble Chief Minister of Gujarat

  • 3rd Convocation
    Shri Sunil Bharti Mittal

    Chairman and Group M D, Bharti Enterprise

  • 4th Convocation
    Shri Tulsi Tanti

    Chairman and Managing Director, Suzlon Energy Ltd.

  • 5th Convocation
    Sri Sri Ravishankarji

  • 6th Convocation
    Dr Ganesh Natarajan

    Chairman – Nasscom, Global CEO - ZENSAR

  • 7th Convocation
    Shri Adi Godrej

    Chairman, Godrej Group

  • 8th Convocation
    Dr A P J Abdul Kalam

    Former President of India

  • 9th Convocation
    Shri Sanjay S Lalbhai

    Chairman and Managing Director, Arvind Ltd.

  • 10th Convocation
    Dr Hans J Hoyer

    Secretary General, International Federation of Engineering Education Societies (IFEES)

  • 11th Convocation
    Shri Nimesh N Kampani

    Chairman and Managing Director, JM Financial Ltd.

  • 12th Convocation
    Shri M D Mallya

    Chairman & Managing Director, Bank of Baroda

  • 13th Convocation
    Shri M B Parekh

    Managing Director, Pidilite Industries Ltd.

  • 14th Convocation
    Prof Goverdhan Mehta

    FNA, FRS, National Research Professor & Eli Lilly-Jubilant Chair, University of Hyderabad

  • 15th Convocation
    Shri Ashank Desai

    Founder & Former Chairman, Mastek Ltd.

  • 16th Convocation
    Shri Sajjan Jindal

    Chairman & Managing Director, JSW Steel Ltd. Mumbai

  • 17th Convocation
    Shri Arun Maira

    Member – Planning Commission, Government of India

  • 18th Convocation
    Dr S S Mantha

    Chairman, AICTE, New Delhi

  • 19th Convocation - Mr Justice A M Ahmadi

    Former Chief Justice of India

  • 20th Convocation
    Dr Raghunath A Mashelkar

    FRS, National Research Professor & President, Global Research Alliance

  • 21st Convocation
    John Anderson Fry

  • 22nd Convocation
    Lord Bhikhu Parekh

    Political theorist and Labour member of the House of Lords

  • 23rd Convocation: Professor Ved Prakash

    Former UGC Chairperson

  • 24th Convocation: Shri Narendra K Verma

    MD & CEO ONGC Videsh

  • 25th Convocation: Shri Deepak K Hota

    Chairman/Managing Director, Beml Ltd.

  • 26th Convocation
    Dr Bernard Bigot

    Director General, ITER

  • 27th Convocation
    Hon’ble Shri Justice Dipak Misra

    Former Chief Justice of India

  • 28th Convocation
    Mr Guenter Butschek

    Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director, Tata Motors Ltd

  • 29th Convocation
    Ms Nirmala Sitharaman

    Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs Government of India

Get our Newsletter